NOW before someone else registers it!

Frequently Asked Questions

Help Center Search

Rolling Back a Quick-Install Application to a Previous Version

Print this Article
Comment on this Article
Last Updated: September 15, 2008 10:29 AM

It's possible to roll back a quick-install application to a previous version within 14 days of upgrading.

To Roll Back an Application to a Previous Version

  1. Log in to your Domain Registration Account Manager.
  2. In the My Products section, select Hosting.
  3. Next to the hosting account, click Open.
  4. In the Content section of the Hosting Control Center, click the Value Applications icon. Value Applications displays.
  5. Click the My Applications tab.
  6. Click Installation details next to the application you would like to roll back.
  7. Click Rollback to previous version.
  8. Confirm by clicking Continue.

You can track the rollback process from your home page and will receive an email message once it is complete.

NOTE: If your application utilizes a database, rolling back results in the deletion of all data created since your upgrade. To avoid unintentional loss of data, please back up your database before proceeding.